Search

HAPLO-iPS • COST ACTION CA21151

Working Groups

WG1 • Sample selection

Working group 1 is responsible for source material screening, selection, collection, and tracing. Together with immunology and cord blood bank experts from a number of countries, the team shall establish minimum criteria for sample quality, data and traceability in order to develop a common understanding of the (HLA) cord blood sample selection procedure.

CG-_0000_Sergio Querol
Sergio Querol
WG1 Leader
Banc de Sang i Teixits
squerol@bst.cat
Spain
Spain
CG-_0003_Meral Beksac
Meral Beksac
WG1 Co-leader
Ankara University
beksac@medicine.ankara.edu.tr
Turkey
Turkey

WG2 • hiPSC production

Working group 2 is responsible for the generation and characterization of hiPSC. The team shall compare and optimize the methodologies for the generation of hiPSC suitable for the manufacture of therapeutic products and develop a Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) on hiPSC generation from haplo-selected cord blood samples based on assessment of cell preparation/selection and reprogramming methods.

CG-_0017_Angel RAYA
Angel Raya
WG2 Leader
Institut d'Investigació Biomèdica de Bellvitge
araya@idibell.cat
Spain
Spain
CG-_0004_Margarida Serra
Margarida Serra
WG2 Co-leader
Instituto de Biologia Experimental e Tecnológica
mserra@ibet.pt
Portugal
Portugal

WG3 • Quality control, Biobanking and Registration of cell lines

Working group 3 shall identify optimal systems for safety-assured and reliable cell therapies to promote standardization of hiPSC scaling and banking for basic and clinical researchers and regulators. Based on the existing European human Pluripotent Stem Cell Registry (hPSCreg), the team of experts shall define the hiPSC-associated data to be collected and develop a data resource, access platform and registry for available hiPSC lines suitable for the manufacture of therapeutic products.

CG-_0018_Andreas Kurtz
Andreas Kurtz
WG3 Leader
Fraunhofer Institute for Biomedical Engineering
andreas.kurtz@ibmt.fraunhofer.de
Germany
Germany
CG-_0011_Dawid Grzela
Dawid Grzela
WG3 Co-leader
Polish Academy of Sciences
dgrzela@cbm.pan.pl
Poland
Poland

WG4 • Safety and Regulation

Working group 4 will bring together expertise in genetic stability and tumorigenicity testing for evaluation of best current scientific practice in cell safety testing and establish a consensus approach to identification and testing for the wider range of acute and emerging infectious diseases beyond the viral infections tested for in transplantation, as well as the regulatory landscape for donation and clinical use of cord blood-derived hiPSC and their derivatives.

CG-_0007_Gerald Schumann
Gerald Schumann
WG4 Leader
Paul-Ehrlich-Institut
Gerald.Schumann@pei.de
Germany
Germany
CG-_0019_Andras DINNYES
András Dinnyés
WG4 Co-leader
Biotalentum Ltd
andras.dinnyes@biotalentum.hu
Hungary
Hungary

WG5 • Management, Data handling and Ethics

Working group 5 will establish a consensus on the management of data handling and protection as well as ethical core documents for donation and clinical use of cord blood-derived hiPSC. WG5 is also responsible for the organization of Working Groups including identification of critical dependencies between their objectives.

CG-_0005_Joel Glover
Joel C. Glover
WG5 Leader
University of Oslo
joel.glover@medisin.uio.no
Norway
Norway
CG-_0002_Peter Bauer
Peter Bauer
WG5 Co-leader
Bioinova
peter.bauer@bioinova.cz
Czechia
Czechia

WG6 • Training and dissemination

Working group 6 is responsible for the establishment of a training and exchange network for young researchers and dissemination of the Action by creating a website, social media activity and participation in meetings and international conferences.

CG-_0001_Rossitza Konakchieva
Rossitza Konakchieva
WG6 Leader
Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski"
r_konakchieva@abv.bg
Bulgaria
Bulgaria
CG-_0010_Dinko Mitrecic
Dinko Mitrecic
WG6 Co-leader
University of Zagreb
dinko.mitrecic@mef.hr
Croatia
Croatia

WG7 • Clinical application

Working group 7 is responsible for the establishment and standardization of protocols for generate hiPSC-derivatives for cell therapy and their scaling. The team shall identify safety and regulatory requirements for transplantation of hiPSC-derivatives and establish transplantation protocols for hiPSC-derivatives therapy (including immunotherapy).

CG-_0020_Ali_Turhan
Ali Turhan
WG7 Leader
Universite Paris Saclay
turviv33@gmail.com
France
France
CG-_0013_Belen AlvarezPalomo
Belen Alvarez-Palomo
WG7 Co-leader
Banc de Sang i Teixits
abalvarez@bst.cat
Spain
Spain